Best Student Paper Award

NecSys 2016 Best Student Paper Award

Winner: Jhelum Chakravorty
for the paper "Remote-state estimation with packet drop," coauthored with Aditya Mahajan

Runner-Up: Yaser Ghaedsharaf
for the paper "Complexities and performance limitations in growing time-delay noisy linear consensus networks," coauthored with Nader Motee

Award Committee:
Girish Nair (chair), University of Melbourne, Australia
Shun-ichi Azuma, Kyoto University, Japan
Joao Hespanha, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Sandro Zampieri, University of Padova, Italy


To recognize excellence in the Necsys Workshop paper whose primary contributor(s) is a (are) Student.


Primary contributor(s) of a paper, who was a (were) student(s) at the time of original submission.

Basis for Judgement

Originality, clarity, and potential impact on practical applications or theoretical foundations of estimation and control in networked systems.


The winner will be announced during the closing session.


The nomination must be requested by email by August 5th, 2016, to the address below from the student's professor (advisor), specifying paper's title and certifying that primary contributor(s) to the paper was a (were) student(s) at the time of the paper's original submission.

Contact Information

Girish Nair
University of Melbourne, Australia
(gnair [at]